Le Guin, Ursula: 

A breath-taking omnibus edition, with exclusive content, of the complete 'Earthsea ' fantasy series celebrating the 50th anniversary of 'A Wizard of Earthsea’. Originally released between 1968 and 2001, the series won several awards.  ‘The Tombs of Atuan ' was awarded the 1972 Newbery Silver Medal, 'The Farthest Shore' won the 1973 National Book Award for Children's Literature, 'Tehanu ‘ won both the 1991 Nebula Award and 1991 Locus Award, and 'The Other Wind ' won the 2002 World Fantasy Award.

'The Books of Earthsea - The Complete Illustrated Edition ' published by Gollancz, London in October 2018, one of 250 limited edition of the illustrated Books of Earthsea, signed by renowned artist Charles Vess. This limited numbered edition is presented in a beautiful foil blocked slipcase in marine blue Wiblain, the same materials used for the U.K. trade hardcover and includes a 5-page introduction by Ursula K Le Guin dated February2016, 7 full page colour plates, over fifty b&w illustrations, as well as the short story 'The Daughter of Odren', published for the first time and her last story 'Firelight’.


Earthsea series:


                                          SFBC                                                                                             SFBC                                                                           Gollancz - First Edition

She has won the Hugo Award, Nebula Award, Locus Award, and World Fantasy Award, each more than once. In 2014, she was awarded the National Book Foundation Medal for Distinguished Contribution to American Letters. Her novel 'The Left Hand of Darkness', won the Hugo and Nebula awards in 1970. Her subsequent novel, 'The Dispossessed' made her the first person to win both the Hugo and Nebula Awards for Best Novel twice for the same two books. These two novels and 'The Telling', are novels within Le Guin's Hainish Cycle, which employs a future galactic civilization loosely connected by an organizational body known as the Ekumen to consider the consequences of contact between different worlds and cultures. Unlike those in much mainstream science fiction, Hainish Cycle civilization does not possess reliable human faster-than-light travel, but does have technology for instantaneous communication. 

This is the MacDonald reprint edition - which is prettier than the true first which you can see below.


                                                                                  Easton Press Editions


                    Macdonald - First Edition                                  Putnam - First Edition                                        Gollancz - First Edition                              Harper and Row - First Edition


               Harcourt - First Edition                                          Parnassus - First Edition                                Gollancz - First Edition                                              Harcourt - First Edition  


                                                                                      Small Beer - First Editions                                                                                                  Pomegranate - First Edition

Annals of the Western Shore:


                                                                                                                               Orion - First Editions


                  Orion - First Edition                                               Borgo Press                                                   Gollancz - First Edition                            Harcourt - First Edition