Lackey, Mercedes


Mercedes Lackey, having published over 140 books and writing novels at a rate of 5.5 per year on average, has been called one of the "most prolific science fiction and fantasy writers of all time". We got a few of her ‘Elemental Masters’ series about an Earth where magic exists and focuses on people who have magical control over air, water, fire, or earth. Each book in the series is loosely based on a fairy tale e.g.:

The Gates of Sleep, based on Sleeping Beauty       Phoenix And Ashes, based on Cinderella      The Serpent's Shadow, based on Snow White

The Elemental Masters Series:


                                                                                                                           DAW - First Editions Hardcover

Valdemar Series:


                                                                                                                           DAW - First Editions Hardcover

                      DAW - First Edition Hardcover

The Dragon Jousters:


                                                                                                                           DAW - First Editions Hardcover

Stand alone novels:


                                                                                                                           DAW - First Editions Hardcover


                               Tor - First Edition Hardcover