Jordan, Robert



                                                                    Legend - First Editions Hardcover

The Wheel of Time is a series of high fantasy novels written by James Oliver Rigney Jr., under the pen name Robert Jordan. Originally planned as a six-book series, The Wheel of Time spanned fourteen volumes, in addition to a prequel novel and a companion book. Jordan began writing the first volume, The Eye of the World, in 1984. It was published in January 1990.

The author died in 2007 while working on what was planned to be the twelfth and final volume in the series. He prepared extensive notes so another author could complete the book according to his wishes. Fellow fantasy author and long-time Wheel of Time fan Brandon Sanderson was brought in to complete the final book, but during the writing process it was decided that the book would be far too large to be published in one volume and would instead be published as three volumes.



The Wheel of Time Series: TOR First Editions (later prints) Hardcover


                                                                                                                                       Hardcovers                                                                                                           Orbit - First Edition