Eddings, David: 


Like Donaldson, Eddings is defined by his primary creation, namely the Belgariad.

The Grim Oak Press Limited Edition:

Long ago, so the Storyteller claimed, the evil god Torak sought dominion and drove men and gods to war. But Belgrath the Sorcerer led men to reclaim the Orb that protected the West. So long as it lay at Riva, the prophecy went, men would be safe. That was only a story, and Garion did not believe in magic dooms, even though the man without a shadow had haunted him for years. Brought up on a quiet farm by his Aunt Pol, how could he know that the Apostate planned to wake dread Torak, or that he would be led on a quest of unparalleled magic and danger by those he loved, but did not truly know.

For yet a little while, his dreams of innocence remained safe, untroubled by knowledge of his strange heritage. For a little while... thus begins The Belgariad, an epic fantasy of immense scope set against a history of 7,000 years. It tells of the struggles between ancient gods and mighty Kings, and of men in strange lands facing fated events, all bound by a prophecy that must be fulfilled.

Artist: Allen Morris

Type: Bonded Leather bound Limited Edition

Quantity: Up to 1000 Signed & Numbered Copies (artist only)

Artwork: Interior Illustrations w/ Wrap Around Cover

Dust Jacket: Wraparound & Embossed

The title of each book combines a chess term with a fantasy term; whereas the concept of a 'Game of Destiny' is a significant motif in the story. The series has been reprinted as a two-volume set, titled The Belgariad Volume One, containing the first three books of the series, and The Belgariad Volume Two, which contains the last two books. This does not include the original map by Chris Barbieri, but only Shelly Shapiro's map. Unlike the US editions the UK Century and subsequent Guild (presented here) volumes were highly sought after due to the great artwork on these editions. Simple but great reads.

The Malloreon is a five-book sequel to the Belgariad. Belgarath the Sorcerer (1995) and Polgara the Sorceress (1997) are prequels that share the setting and most characters. The Rivan Codex (1998) features annotated background material.



The Belgariad Prequels:


                                                                                                                            Harper Collins  - First Editions

The Belgariad:


                                                                                                                             Bantam Press  - First Editions

The Malloreon:


                                                                                                                                Bantam Press  - First Editions

The Elenium:


                                Grafton - First Edition                                                                   Grafton - First Edition                                                       Harper Collins  - First Edition

The Tamuli:


                                                                                                                                   Harper Collins  - First Editions

The Dreamers:


                                                                                                                             Harper Collins  - First Editions


                                                                            Harper Collins  - First Editions                                                                                                          DelRey  - First Edition                           


                                      DelRey  - First Edition                                                    Fawcett - First Edition