Delany, Samuel

The Fall of the Towers


First published as three separate volumes in 1963, 1964, and 1965, 'The Fall of the Towers' is here republished as three distinct volumes, each with an individual dustjacket and new frontispiece artwork. This edition of the trilogy includes all of Delany’s afterwords and forewords, an illuminating new introduction by Michael Swanwick, and new artwork by David Ho.

The volumes, entitled 'Out of the Dead City', 'The Towers of Toron', and 'City of a Thousand Suns', are oversize at 6½ × 10 inches, the same size as other titles in Centipede's science fiction series. The set comes with a clothbound slipcase. 

Limited: 300 signed numbered hardcover copies.



                  Gollancz  - First Edition Hardcover                                                                                                        Easton Press Editions