Bradley, Marion Z.: 


In Marion Zimmer Bradley's masterpiece, we see the tumult and adventures of Camelot's court through the eyes of the women who bolstered the kings rise and schemed for his fall. From their childhoods through the ultimate fulfillment of their destinies, we follow these women and the diverse cast of characters that surrounds them as the great Arthurian epic unfolds stunningly before us. As Morgaine and Gwenhwyfar struggle for control over the fate of Arthur's kingdom, as the Knights of the Round Table take on their infamous quest, as Merlin and Viviane wield their magics for the future of Old Britain, the Isle of Avalon slips further into the impenetrable mists of memory, until the fissure between old and new worlds and old and new religions claims its most famous victim. 

EDITION: First edition, first  print 1983

PUBLISHER: Michael Joseph 




                           Michael Joseph - First Edition                                                       Voyager - First Edition                                                                Voyager - First Edition      


              BCA - Book Club                                         Grafton - First Edition                            Harper Collins - First Edition              Voyager - First Edition  


                                                         Nelson Doubleday - Book Club                           DAW - First Edition                            DAW - First Edition     


          TOR - First Edition                           Methuen - First Edition                  Michael Joseph - First Edition         Simon and Schuster - First Edition          Ballentine Books - First Edition



                                                                                        TPB-B                                                                                             TPB

Darkover Series: 

The Darkover chronology can be found as provided by the author as "A Readers Guide to Darkover" in The Heirs of Hammerfell (1989). Some time periods overlap, particularly the Ages of Chaos and the Hundred Kingdoms eras. It's occasionally the case that the official readers guide places a book in one era, but internal plot evidence places it in another (or both). Additionally, Bradley was not particularly sympathetic to her fans' need to organize the books into a consistent chronology, and the timeline evidence from one book to another is sometimes in conflict. Commenting on this problem, Bradley wrote, "I have fiercely resisted any attempt to impose absolute consistency, straightforward chronology, or anything but the most superficial order on the chronicles of Darkover.” 

We‘ve gone for matching cover designs😀