Philip K. Dick:

Centipede Press have presented a three book box set of classic Philip K. Dick novels. These new editions each have a new introduction by Michael Swanwick, new cover artwork by Peter Strain, Joe Wilson, Christopher Shy respectively and archival artwork by Chris Moore and Frank Kelly Freas. The edition is limited to 300 signed and numbered copies. Each book is signed by Michael Swanwick and the respective cover artist, with an Estate-approved facsimile signature by Philip K. Dick.

The specifications for this set are: three books, printed in four colors and one color throughout, bound in European cloth, with ribbon marker, patterned endpapers, stunning dustjacket, and ribbon marker, with slipcase.

The Cosmic Puppets begins like an episode of The Twilight Zone and then ramps up the strangeness and fantasy to epic levels. Because the mystery is about more than one man or one town - this is a battle between gods.

Following an inexplicable urge, Ted Barton returns to his idyllic Virginia hometown for a vacation, but when he gets there, he is shocked to discover that it has utterly changed. The stores and houses are all different, and he doesn’t recognise anybody. The mystery deepens when he checks the town’s historical records and reads that he died nearly twenty years earlier.

As he attempts to uncover the secrets of the town, Barton is drawn deeper into the puzzle, and into a supernatural battle that could decide the fate of the universe.

Dr. Futurity:

When Dr. Jim Parsons awakens after a car accident, he finds himself in a future populated almost entirely by the young. But for the young to keep running the world, death is fetishised, and those who survive to old age are put down. In such a world, Parsons with his innate desire to save lives is a criminal and an outcast.

For one revolutionary group, however, he may be just the saviour they need to heal and revive their cryogenically frozen leader. When he and the group journey to sixteenth-century California, what they find causes them to question what they know about history and the underpinnings of their society.

With the jarring immediacy of a car crash, Philip K. Dick throws both the reader and the protagonist of Dr. Futurity into a bizarre future where healing is a crime and youth rules.

Vulcan’s Hammer:

After the twentieth century’s devastating series of wars, the world’s governments banded together into one globe-spanning entity, committed to peace at all costs.

Ensuring that peace is the Vulcan supercomputer, responsible for all major decisions. But some people don’t like being taken out of the equation. And others resent the idea that the Vulcan is taking the place of God.

As the world grows ever closer to all-out war, one functionary frantically tries to prevent it. But the Vulcan computer has its own plans, plans that might not include humanity at all.

Razor sharp in its depiction of drug-induced paranoia and madness, A Scanner Darkly by Philip K. Dick is as unnerving as it is riveting.

Set in a dystopian Orange County, California, in the then-future of June 1994, Substance D is the most toxic drug to ever find its way onto the streets. The drug destroys the links between the brain’s two hemispheres, causing, first, disorientation, and then irreversible brain damage. Bob Arctor is an undercover narcotics agent desperate to discover the ultimate source of supply, but to find any kind of lead he has to pose as a user, and inevitably, become one as addicted as those he works among.

First published in 1977, A Scanner Darkly received the 1978 BSFA Award for Best Novel, and the Graouilly d’Or Award upon the novel’s 1979 publication in France. In 2006, writer/director Richard Linklater shot a live-action film, starring Keanu Reeves, Robert Downey Jr., Woody Harrelson, and Winona Ryder, and then animated over the underlying images creating an eerily lifelike and richly detailed animated film adaptation.

A Scanner Darkly is steeped in an insider’s knowledge of 1960s drug culture. Philip K. Dick once stated of the novel, “Everything in A Scanner Darkly, I actually saw.” Based largely on his own experiences and the many friends he met and lost along the way, A Scanner Darkly is Philip K. Dick’s deeply personal exploration on the fragility of identity, how we choose to define ourselves, and how easily that definition can be altered and obliterated.

The Artist Gift edition is limited to 750 copies with a dust jacket illustrated by Vanessa Lemen. It is a full cloth, smyth sewn binding with two-hits foil stamping. It is the only edition of the three published by Suntup with the dust jacket, and is signed by artist Vanessa Lemen. The edition is housed in a paper covered slipcase.

Philip K. Dick (1928-1982) was one of the seminal figures of 20th century science fiction. His many stories and novels, which include such classics as 'The Man in the High Castle' and 'Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep?', reflect a deeply personal world view, exploring the fragile, multifarious nature of reality itself and examining those elements that make us — or fail to make us — fully human. He did as much as anyone to demolish the artificial barrier between genre fiction and “literature,” and the best of his work has earned a permanent place in American popular culture.

The Collected Stories, our favourite PKD works by Underwood-Miller, Los Angeles, California, Columbia, Pennsylvania, 1987. First edition, cloth. Of 500 numbered sets, this is one of 400 bound in cloth. Laid in is leaflet [single sheet, folded to make four pages] "Brief Synopsis for Alternate World Novel: The Acts of Paul," an unpublished Dick novel.

Collects all of Dick's published short fiction, with the exception of short novels later published as or included in novels, plus six previously unpublished stories. Includes preface by Dick, foreword by Steven Owen Godersky and introductions by Roger Zelazny, Norman Spinrad, John Brunner, James Tiptree, Jr. and Thomas M. Disch, as well as notes on the stories which often incorporate commentary by Dick.     

 With slipcase.

Subterranean Press produced a uniform, five-volume edition of 'The Complete Stories of Philip K. Dick', expanded from the previous 'Collected Stories' set to incorporate new story notes, and two added tales, one previously unpublished, and one uncollected

First edition hardcover -signed/ ltd

Bookclub hardcover